top of page

STUDIO

BAIGNADE URBAINE

BECOMING A BATHING CITY

 

 

 

 

 

All our projects are conceptual: born from our creation, they are meant to provide inspiration for future bathing facilities in France and Europe.

Design facilities that rebuild the missing bond between water and people.

QUAYSIDE INTEGRATED BATHS: AN EXPERIMENT

PARIS, BATHING IN THE SEINE

Our aim is to create the foundations of tomorrow's landscape for river and harbour cities. Bathing in the city adds texture to the daily activities that all take place on the surface of a concrete world.

 

Our bathing designs play on the tension between the liquidity of the river and the rhythmical architecture of the quayside. The water that crosses the city offers a space for contemplation along its waterfronts that can be exploited to provide residents with new leisure and meeting places.

CONSULTING

Project missions, european benchmarking, presentation of our work on bathing in Copenhagen ...

CONCEPTION

City bathing development scenarios, graphic visuals, 3D modelling, etc.

DECISION SUPPORT

Creation of a "Bathing Strategy" and decision support, workshop with Scandinavian professional actors...

OUR SERVICES

COPENHAGEN LIVING SPACE

PRIVATE SAUNA "THE BLACK SEA"

In the steps of Scandinavian neo-urbanism, our various projects find their inspiration in a subtle balance between the aesthetic and the functional. For too long excluded from urban waterways, we are putting people back at the heart of our concerns by connecting them to nature.

 

Through these bath and sauna designs, we are in fact calling for a new aesthetic of use. An aesthetic based on the simplicity and efficiency of the building's operation. The elegance of the harbour bath becomes timeless because it responds first and foremost to the needs of the inhabitants.

« STEP BY STEP » : THE TEMPORARY BATHING AREA

bottom of page

top of page

STUDIO

BAIGNADE URBAINE

DEVENIR UNE VILLE BAIGNABLE

Nos projets ont vocation à servir d'inspiration pour de futurs projets d'implantation de site de baignade en France et en Europe.

Concevoir des aménagements reconstruisant le pont manquant entre l'eau et les habitants.

BAINS INTÉGRÉS AU QUAI : EXPÉRIMENTATION

PARIS, BAIGNADE EN SEINE

Nous aspirons à poser les bases du paysage de demain pour les villes fluviales et portuaires. Se baigner en ville, c'est ajouter de l'épaisseur à des activités quotidiennes qui se déroulent toutes à la surface d'un monde bétonné.

Nos projets se jouent de la tension entre la liquidité du fleuve et le rythme architectonique du quai. L'eau qui traverse la ville offre le long de ses quais un espace de contemplation qu'il s'agit de saisir pour offrir aux habitants de nouveaux lieux de loisir et de rencontre.

CONSEIL

Missions d'étude, benchmarking européen, présentation de nos travaux sur la baignade à Copenhague ...

CONCEPTION

Scénarios d'aménagement de site pour la baignade urbaine, Visuels graphiques, Modélisations 3D ...

ACCOMPAGNEMENT

Création "Stratégie baignade" et aide à la décision, workshop d'étude avec acteurs publics et professionnels scandinaves ...

NOS SERVICES

COPENHAGEN LIVING SPACE

SAUNA PRIVÉ "THE BLACK SEA"

Dans les pas du néo-urbanisme scandinave, nos différents projets trouvent leur inspiration par la recherche de l'équilibre entre esthétique et fonctionnel. Trop longtemps mis à l'écart des cours d'eau, nous replaçons l’humain au cœur de nos préoccupations en le connectant à une nature retrouvée.

À travers ces conceptions de bains et de saunas, nous militons de fait pour une nouvelle esthétique de l'usage. Une esthétique fondée sur la simplicité et l’efficacité de fonctionnement du bâti. L'élégance du bain portuaire devient intemporelle car elle répond en tout premier lieu aux besoins des habitants.

« PAS À PAS » : LA BAIGNADE TEMPORAIRE

bottom of page